courses in music and art should be compulsory for student in high school. Do you agree or disagree with the idea?

The phenomenon of playing musical instruments and drawing should be taught as a necessary subject in high school has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I disagree that increasing more compulsory subjects for students. Of all the reasons why musical and artistic lessons should not be one the compulsory courses in high school, probably the most significant one is that it would be the trigger of increasing number of pupils who influenced by mental illness. To illustrate, we are living in a world that only evaluate the final result like exam scores. Many students are suffering from the huge amount of daily homework and the pressure from their parents. Therefore, many people already suffer too much stress and develop psychological problems. As a result, more courses create more stree for students. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that, music and art should be a interest, but not a tool for the competition of kids. For instance, playing instruments and drawing would help people relax. If students had been enforced to learn music and art in order to prove they are more talented than others, they will only resent them. Hence, children should learn them by their will, not because it is a necessary subject. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that extra compulsory for students would increase mental illness and make them hate drawing and instruments. So, I completely disagree with this idea.