Should ordinary man be given the license to keep a revolver and gun?

Keeping a weapon has still remained a debatable issue around the world. Few people are in favour the ordinary man should have the right to keep a revolver for safety purposes, while other population think that it's not a good idea to keep a pistol by a layman as it poses danger to community. I'll discuss both views in upcoming paragraphs with my opinion. Firstly, I'll discuss the thoughts of one school who are on the side of keeping a revolver by general world. The very first reason is one's own safety. In this era, crime is increasing day by day. There are certain reasons for increasing crime, but it put everyone's life at threat. So, pupils should have a weapon like a gun to save themselves. The second reason is, withholding defensive equipment, one can protect their family as well as a society also. Last but not least, when population have such protective measures with them, criminals are even afraid to attack them, because in this way, they can even get hurt, so societies become safer to exist. However, on the other side, one school of thought contend to bringing a revolver, as it has adverse effects upon nation. Nowadays, population are more aggressive, so they can make misuse it. For small issues, they can use guns which will put human lives in danger. Moreover, children are very innocent, they can put their and others lives at threat. They do not aware of its usage, and can just use it as a toy. Many a time, this news has been heard that parents are not at home, or busy with home chores, and children started playing with guns and unintentionally they shoot themselves. Apart from them, when everyone has easy access to such weapons, criminally minded folk also get them easily and do more harmful acts towards humanity. I would like to conclude this topic with my opinion that no doubt, keeping a shotgun acts as a double-edged sword, but the proper training and guidance by handgun issuing authorities results in safer use of it. Furthermore, checking the criminal background of a person before providing a rifle license make the upholding of the gun a positive decision for civilization as a whole.