Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental issues are faster becoming a crucial matter for mankind's future. It is argued that changes can only be led by governments and vast businesses, while individuals' support is considered to have a limited impact on the topic. Personally, I firmly disagree with the statement, everyone's help is fundamental to achieving the climate change improvement needed to reverse the current trend. Obviously, politicians and well-known brands have a major influence on any human-being. These groups of people or companies are more exposed, due to the visibility that they earn over the years, in society, hence any important matter, that required taking action to tackle it, can reach the media of any country, affecting the mind and behaviour of entire populations. Despite the effect of ministries or any vast firm might have on men's and women's opinions, individuals' footprints can attain similar results as the previous entities. For instance, in a family, parents teach how to recycle waste to children, resulting in giving a second life to various products. If mankind did not take recycling seriously, the Earth would have seen an overflow of garbage in landfills. Human beings are at the base of the social hierarchy, however their input can be much stronger. For instance, Greta Thunber is an environmental activist known to have challenged many worldwide organizations about climate change. Although Greta's young age, she creates a movement starting from a simple protest against her parent's footprint. If every single human-being would have followed her idea, the world might not be in this situation anymore. This example shows how crucial can be a person's behaviour and how heavily affect anyone else around them. To conclude, even though governments and large businesses can have huge resources and vaster networks on which they can operate, single people can trigger a domino effect so that new movements can thrive and push everyone to do better. Therefore, individuals are extremely important in the cause of the environment as well as entities.