In some nations, the authorities cover the partial or entire educational fees for children in order to make literacy affordable. I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

It is true that there are still some drawbacks. Some students and parents may not be appreciated free schooling. Some people tend to take free services for granted as well as low-cost education. This can result in exam success rates by students dropping off school, or not taking me seriously on learning. Moreover, the quality of teaching can be inferior. Since schools receive funding from the government, they have limited budgets to hire top teachers. Therefore, students can only get a general-level instructor. On the other hand, the advantages are greater than the downsides. With affordable education, all youngsters can receive an equal opportunity to get to school. Poverty is one of the causes that children not being able to get educated properly. Therefore, when the government put funds to cover tuition, those families who are not able to pay for children to go to school can benefit. That is, free educational service allows poor people as well as the rich access to learning. Furthermore, more educated citizens can help the country develop and prosper. Schooling plays a crucial role in technological development and imparts various skills, fostering professionals. If a country has a higher literacy rate, it will lead to a lower unemployment rate and greater GDP growth. To conclude, while low-cost education has some drawbacks, the benefit of the trend can be advantageous to poor families and the development of the entire country.