You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, and what measures could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

There was a period of time when fresh water was a limited resource affecting some individuals but today is a major problem which turns global affecting the whole population. The demand on consuming fresh water has increased related to the growth of the population on earth. It is human's duty to take care of this resource and have responsibility for it, reducing their use in case needed such as taking short showers. As it was mentioned before, the population on earth has been growing fast and lead to an unconvinced usage of the earth's natural resources which have begun to disappear, such as glaciers in South America as a source of mineral water. To this complication, it can add the global warming situation in order to the inappropriate use of natural resources, which generates a huge problem in our ecosystem changing. Even though humans need sources provided by nature in a wrong way and do not have a conscience of the consequences that their acts could have on the planet or even on themselves, I consider that the first step to take should be thinking about which of these problems could lead into the future if humans do not use them properly. Moreover, I believe that government institutions should help people by showing through different ways which problems humanity could face and the side effects of not using resources carefully also asking for help from the community on taking short showers could also be a positive side of this problem. To conclude, is the actual civilization that is in charge of taking care of the resources for future generations and they are who should think about the consequences their action could have. Taking good decisions today could lead to a better place for tomorrow's new generations.