In some countries, crime rates are higher in cities than in rural areas. Discuss the reasons for this and suggest ways to reduce crime in cities.

The crime rates are cities are higher than countyside in my countries. I think the biggest reason is the bad public security and there are a lot of ways to solve the problem. Maybe because of large amount of population and the bad economics, many big cities are in the condition of nobody care about such as Detroit and Baltimore in Americ. There is no police to catch the criminals and the government don’t pay attition to high crime rates, so the hole city is full of drug, pronographic pornography and crimes. On the other side, the public security in suburb may be better that in cities.Because there is less people in the rural areas, so it is easier to manage. If there is some theft cases, the police is easy to find the criminal in the limit people. The living in suburb is also more simple, so the people don’t have the ideas of criming. There are many ways to solve the problems. Government can call many polices from other cities to administer public security and sovle the cases which didn’t know the criminals for a long time.When many criminials are all went into the jail, the people will know that the government had pay attition to the public security. They will go to the jail too, if they do something against the laws. The crime rates will decrease gradually. Besides, many peopel became criminal because of losing their job.Because they don’t have the income to support the family, so they do the things against the law to make law. If government provide more, there will be less criminal in the socity. In summary, the large amount of population in cities and the negative attitude of police cause the high rate in cities. The way to solve the problems is improving the public security and provide more job opportunity.