You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There were times when teaching by lectures was the most traditional way but now this technique is being replaced by new technologies bringing easy access to information, however this could turn into a negative aspect just for the same reason: most of the students do not need to make an effort to research for something because everything is just one click away. Nowadays, there are many teachers using technology as an ally for their lessons, furthermore, there are a lot of apps available to help students with their studies. I personally think that one of the main disadvantages technology can bring to a classroom is laziness, providing students with all the answers without the needing of searching. Even though many people could agree that improving methods of teaching could help students to improve their studies, it is not even closer to that. On the other hand, one of the most positive aspects that teaching through this new technologies could bring, is the fastest way in which the teacher gives their lesson to students. Many people could find it a negative aspect but being honest, not needing of going to the library and spend time searching for something, could give students the motivation they need to learn new stuff and spend their spare time learning a hobby. Making the classes more interactive could lead to new ways of teaching, such as watching videos on Youtube. To summarize, even though using new technologies in class could be negative in some aspects, it is necessary to adapt teaching to the new era people are living. Lectures could been helpful for many years but now having new systems could help students to have fun in the classroom and learning could be turned into something interesting.