Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what etent do you agree or disagree? what measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, the large number of vehicles on the roads and the sound and air pollution created by them are the major challenges to the government to mitigate. In this circumstances, many advise that rising the cost of fuels can be an effective solution, though certain individuals criticize that it would not be able to discourage people from using private cars in long run. Hence, I suppose, various actions such as promoting public transportation and bicycles; imposing taxes and ensuring new technology should be the greater way to deal with. To start with, the price hike of the fuels like Petrol, Diesel And Octane limits the use of cars and motorbikes temporarily as people often need to go to their office or market or drop their children in school in time due to its convenience. In such a situation, if metros and buses are available in the budget, it will reduce the uses of private transport. In addition, bikes should be promoted as one of the eco-friendly means of transportation. For instance, where there are separate roads for cycling, the city is less polluted. Likewise, taxes can be imposed fir making noise pollution. This might reduce the tendency to horn unnecessarily. Moreover, scien,tist should be founded to invent new technology which reduces carbon emissions. For example, vehicles that use solar power as a source of energy are less harmful to the Environment. In a nutshell, there are multiple ways to solve the gridlocks and to protect the ecosystem. Thus, I believe to resolve the issues all stakeholders should come forward and work hand to hand.