Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, a few people argue that it is fair to judge a person's culture and nature by the style of his dressing. Well, I completely disagree with this point and in the following,paragraphs I will put forth, why I support my view. Firstly, an individual prefers to use a costume which comforts him. For example, today we see a lot of people in jeans and t-shirts which is a very comfortable style of attire. For decades, it has been said that the saree is the culture of India, however, today, we hardly get to witness this attire. People are more comfortable and habituated to wearing jeans and a t-shirt commuting to work. Secondly, the saints in India are usually seen in orange-coloured dhotis who preach good and bad to the society, yet, we have observed a lot of such people misguiding society and committing fraud in the community. Attire is just the depiction of their comfort and does not talk about their culture and nature. In conclusion, dressing up only depicts the financial status of the individual. We cannot judge a person by the style of the costume. Personally, I think, inner-self is more important.