Some people think that children at school should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be spent on learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The issue of whether children should learn subjects related to food science has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that it is not necessary for their future because they just need to spend time studying important lessons that provide knowledge for their career. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that teenagers should know fundamentals about foods and have cooking skills in order to take care of themselves. Viewing from a general prospectives, the essay discusses both viewpoints, i personally agree with the former for the following reasons. To begin with, food is a key part of nutrition. One needs to learn food science to identify what is good and bad for their health. The knowledge will help inform us about our daily nutrition intake. A healthy body means a lot to the young generation. Without good fitness, they would have less attention to their study and education. For example, all the young children in Japan learn the science of food and they are able to buy and prepare their own breakfast without their parent's help. However, some people think that it is unnecessary to learn food -related knowledge in school. The school times are limited and students should focus on the vital subjects which are beneficial for their future. In addition, it doesn't matter for some people nowadays to learn nutrition because they believe modern technology will take care of this problem. In conclusion, studying a new subject can give the pupil more opportunity to grow than others. This will help the younger generation to grow independently and provide them with a healthy life.