Machines are taking over more and more jobs previously done by humans. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

In various nations around the world, there has been an increasing number of sophisticated machines that have replaced and handled human jobs. While this phenomenon offers some benefits, there are also some downsides. I personally think that advanced machines bring more drawbacks to society. There are two advantages to having machines to finish people's jobs. Firstly, those machines are able to finish jobs given faster. For example, machines used by a cigarette company could produce more than 1500 cigarettes per minute compared to what humans usually can do at the same time. Consequently, some companies prefer to operate high-tech tools rather than hire people due to time efficiency. In addition, using machines that can replace human jobs will reduce the factories’ expenses. Although in the beginning, buying sophisticated equipment requires a huge amount of money, in the long term the factories will be able to save and invest more money since they will not need many workers to be hired. On the other hand, from my perspective, there are two obvious disadvantages. In the first place, job opportunities will be replaced by high-tech tools. In other words, if companies utilize machines more and more for running their businesses, people ’s positions in the workplace will be threatened. In extreme circumstances, people's skills may no longer be needed which could create people unemployment. Additionally, operating machines could cause many expenses. The reason for this is that it will usually cost much more money if tools are broken or cannot work. For example, it usually needs maintenance or services are needed in order to keep the equipment in good condition. Because of this, there will be more money and more expenses to spend. In conclusion, if machines are used to do and take human jobs, they could make work done faster and decrease the expenditure of companies. However, I personally think that machines will bring more several downsides due to work vacancies will be overtaken and much more expenses being spent for maintenance and services. Given this situation, it is recommended that the government regulate the use of high-tech tools these days.