Some people thinks computer games have negative impacts on children.To what extent do you agreee or disagree ?

Nowadays video games reign in the realm of children's playing time, never did a toy or a board game occupy more time in the everyday activities of a kid. However, there are many who hold the idea that computer games influence adolescents in a negative manner. This essay will argue that electronic devices, destined for recreation, could pose some serious problems for minors such as addiction and low school grades, but also acknowledge some potential benefits of this type of gaming. There is a viewpoint about electronic games stating that these games might be advantageous for children in some respects. Playing a computerised game certainly could increase the response time to external stimuli and sharpen reflexes. In addition, some children might learn to stick to a purpose and achieve goals set by the content of video games. For example, some group shoot-em-up games, such as counter-strike, demand focusing on targets and carrying this out successfully requires some good cooperation skills, along with the determination to win. In short, there are some advantages to video gaming to do with reflexes and goal achievement. On the other hand, there are some major disadvantages implicated with computer gaming such as poor performance at school and deleterious addiction particularly when playing for many hours. When a youngster takes a substantial amount of time to video games he or she definitely neglects home studying. Furthermore, kids may seem attached to these machines, which in turn, poses a threat to the mental integrity and development of a schoolboy or a schoolgirl. For one thing, it has been elaborated through several surveys that youngsters who spend a lot of time on computer games receive lower, than expected, school grades. Briefly, the habit of playing video games may result in addiction and failure in education. In conclusion, this essay argued why computer games could be a negative point in a child's everyday schedule, but also to what extent would be plausible for some to hold that there are some small benefits. In my opinion, the amount of time a child is allowed to play computer games should be limited at large, and the behaviour of a child be monitored, as regards their performance at school.