The car is possibly the most convenient and popular way of getting from A to B. However, due to its impact on the environment and the risk it poses to pedestrians and motorists, governments should take urgent steps to reduce our dependency on this mode of transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently automobile has become the most used mode of transportation. Beside the positive impact people enjoy from the car, it contributes in worsening the environmental status as well as threatening pedestrians and motorcycle users. In order to lower our dependency on the automobile uses, I supports the initiative of governments to lay down crucial measurements on this issue by increasing the tax related to automobile and improving public transport. It is strongly believed that increasing number of both private and public cars, including buses, in the streets poses some environmental effects and dangers for pedestrians and motorists. Fumes and emission produced by cars dramatically lower the quality of air in the cities and then may harm the health quality of dwellers. Moreover, the bad manners of car drivers poses some accidents to pedestrians and motorcycle users. To tackle these problem, government should make measurements toward using cars in the city. One of them is by rising the tax because it is believed that the low tax as promotes the purchasing of private cars. In the other hand, government should enhance the facilities and management of public transportation. Some workers opt to ride their own cars because of lack of public transportations. If governments well managed to improve the public transports by adding the quantities of modes and variating them, as well as improving their facilities, the dwellers would choose them. As results, the problems can be reduced effectively. In conclusion, I strongly believed that initiatives taken by government to reduce the growing number of private cars by increasing the tax and enhancing the quality of mass transportations, so that citizen prioritize using them instead of their own cars.