Some people today believe that the world’s increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

As many recent public debates show, the question of whether the world’s increase in population is beneficial or deeply problematic is increasingly discussed. While many people feel that this phenomenon may lead to a potential world crisis, other counter argue that it is in fact needed in order for economic and community developments to happen. However, whilst I agree that population growth can be beneficial to certain aspects of community life, I am less convinced that excessive increase in citizens number in certain countries can be positive. On one hand, the ones that firmly believes in the potential benefits of the phenomenon usually sustain that new generations may be the one that bring richness, growth and innovative solutions in order to evolve beyond limits as a human species. There is certainly some truth in this since revolutionary changes and great innovations do in fact usually occur thanks to the new generational resources and knowledge. On the other hand, some individuals may focus more on the risks and drawbacks that an uncontrolled rise can bring. It is undoubtedly true that currently the most overpopulated countries are usually the least developed and also poorest ones. There, the highest born rate is registered as well as the highest death one. Hunger, scarcity of resources, poor medical conditions, house shortages and overcrowded city dominated by chaos, pollution and high criminal rates are also presents. In addition, under these kind of circumstances governments are usually unable to guarantee better living conditions for everyone or to find appropriate solutions. This is why an unexpected boom in population could lead to these and many crisis if not enough resources are available or ministers are cannot find resolutions for this. To conclude, it appears clear to me that letting countries overly increase their citiziens numbers not considering the dangerous risks involved may be extremely dangerous and in fact lead to a universal crisis. A steady balance between different regions of the earth is needed before a flourishing growth may take its place.