Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

During this time people are obliged to work more hours to filled personal achievements instead of choosing spend more time with their families or even themselves. This essay considered that the negative aspects of this topic are more than the good things. Nowadays a lot of people think that being successful in their job could be someone in life, but this is "old school" thinking. There were times when men used to work many hours to fill their family needs thinking that material things were more important than affection or just being there when their family needed them. In today's world, there are still people thinking the same way and putting first what they should do instead of what they really want. For example, many people agree that by working too many hours they will be happy or even provide their family with all the things they need but I personally do not agree with that, for me is more important to spend time with our loved ones or even ourselves instead of being absorbed by work. On the other hand, individuals who work too much justify their actions by saying that they do that in order to personal growth and they will have spare time when they get old. Everyone is free to do or feel whatever they want but it is mostly known by different studies that working too much can cause fatigue and by knowing this, I would suggest to those workaholics to step back and think about what they really want for their future. To conclude, working too much have its ups and downs and every individual should know what is best for them but always be conscious that all the things they choose could cause an effect, not just on themselves but sometimes on the people who are near them.