We should fix the traffic and transportation by making everyone lives in the cities not suburbs or countrysides. What to extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we are experiencing traffic and transportation problems. It is been argued that these issues are able to sovle by letting everyone live in the cities rather than the countryside or the rural areas. I disagree with this statement, which will be later discussed in the essay. It is true that the traffic and transportation are now high-priority issues these days but the reason of this is not that many people live in rural areas or the countryside. The potential cause of transportation and traffic matters is the increasing number of private car owners and the poor quality of public transportation. To illustrate, the poor quality of public transportation significantly discourage people to daily use it. Instead, they afford their own vehicles to be able to travel more conveniently and easily, resulting in the increasing number of private car travelling on roads, which causes the traffic congestion. Moreover, encouraging people to live in the cities will aggravate the problems. Take Bangkok, my hometown, as an example; More and more people have moved in Bangkok for decades due to the civilisation and work opportunities which might not be provided by their hometown, leading the traffic and transportation problems in Bangkok to become even worse. The reason is that there is an inadequate public transportation service to all residents, thus people opt to own their own automobiles instead, consequently, the congestion problem is getting worse. I, therefore, totally disagree with the statement. To conclude, I disagree with the statement since by only making everyone live in the cities rather than in the suburbs or countryside, the traffic and transportation matters can not be fixed. The main key to resolving these problems is that the government needs to improve and enhance the quality of public transportation so that the residents will be encouraged to use it, resulting in which a traffic congestion will be ameliorated.