Some people today believe that the world’s increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society.

The population has been increasing for years. Some people believe that it can cause damage to the environment while other people think that it could benefit to our society. From my personal perspective, I think the population can be harmful to our planet. Nowadays, lifespan is longer than before when you compare it to the data of decades. Thanks to medical development, elderly people can easily live up to 90 years old. More and more people live on the earth, which means resources are rapidly used by those people. For example, in 1950, there were only 1,500 people living in Taiwan, but now, there are more than 2,300 million people living in Taiwan. People take things for granted since many items are produced automatically. However, we should consider the main idea of resources are limited, and one day, they will disappear. It can be a huge loss and lead humans to death. On the other hand, the young generation can hardly pass away due to diseases since health facilities basically are everywhere, therefore they can have proper treatment on time. That also leads to the growth of the population. In order to contain many people to live on the earth, which means people still use vehicles for transportation and cut trees for building fancy houses. It is a disadvantage for our environment. Furthermore, SpaceX is considering taking outer space as the next colony for people taking all kinds of resources to rebuild another planet. People are not taking the responsibility for using things with cherish. Resources are easily run out due to this reason. In conclusion, I think people are causing wounds to the environment because lifespans are longer than before, and young people cannot die easily. That causes resource shortages and ultimately leads humans to death.