Some people believe that new science related to criminal forensics should be used to look at old cases To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world has developed, which means science and technology is no comparison to the past. Therefore, it can be argued that we should use this advance science in order to solve old cases that has not been close yet. To begin with, some people hold the view that it is inappropriate and a complete waste of time and energy to reopen, even relatively old cases. The reason why is that there are many new and definitely more important investigations are happening in the world that are more essential to solve rather than some old conflicts that took place in the past. On the other hand,back to those days, many investigations were shut down because of the lack of proper equipments and apt technology. Consequently, the justice did not serve for many dangerous criminals who deserved the death penalty. In addition. In my point of view, this function has an efficient influence on today's criminals to illustrate,it gives them the message that the crimes that were committed years ago has been solved so eventually it is just a matter of time you will be arrested as well. In conclusion, there are no drawbacks of using the related science to reopen old cases.