Some people think that government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects to help a country develop and progress. In my opinion, the government should put science on top of all subjects, while other disciplines may not less important and need to be considered as a second priority based on the needs. Plenty of research and practices say that science plays a significant role in advancing some leading countries worldwide. Manufacture Engineering was an example of applied science that could help some countries develop. For instance, Japan is currently leading in that subject as an advanced country. Global brands and profound manufacturers such as Honda, Toyota, Suzuki and Mitsubishi were founded in Japan. No wonder the manufacturing industry is the backbone of this country's economy. Without a doubt, science may be critical for some countries to gain much income, but others may also help in different fields. Communication was one topic outside the science subject that could contribute to the countries liaising with other counterparts outside the nation. I firmly believe having some best communication experts can increase the possibility for the country to achieve some bilateral agreements and business that benefits them. Indonesia is one country which has top-notch negotiating skills. One of the deals they conducted finally landed them into a promising agreement to help its Capital City extend its rapid mass transportation projects. In conclusion, in developing countries, we should not only rely on science subjects but also consider another discipline so that both of them would complete each other and finally, create an impact.