Many countries use fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) as the main source of energy. However, in some countries the use of the alternative sources of energy (wind energy and solar energy) is encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this development?

In the current contemporary era to make a machine work basic requirement is energy and the source can be a by-product of either fossil fuels or natural sources. Recently people argue about the usage of fossil fuels that is affecting the environment badly and leading the world to globalization also, other countries are trying to overcome these issues by replacing them with alternatives like solar energy. I strongly believe that we need to encourage alternative sources of energy instead of using fossil fuels. Firstly, due to the allowance of extracting the fuels in order to generate the energy. Most influential people are destroying the landscape of the country. For instance, a district named Bellary which resides in Karnataka was earlier the most magnificent natural landscape where it has been turned down into a mining area causing the surrounding area to be polluted environmentally and even for the drinking water. The wastage from the mining area getting mixed with underground water results in inappropriate drinking leaving no choice for people to drink the same and the results in affecting their health. This needs to be handled cautiously by the government body by following strict rules. Secondly, due to the demand created by the public like the usage of more automobiles in the rural areas, ships used for the import and export of goods and international and domestic airlines are the main consumers of these fossil fuels To overcome this as experiment countries like India came up by introducing EV automobiles in the market which tremendously decreased the air pollution issues. For example, a decade ago there was no concept of using EV automobiles in India. But now the government advertised and encouraged the public to purchase EV automobiles which use electricity as an alternative fuel. This leads to a great impact on improvising the environment of metro cities by reducing air pollution. To summarize, although using fossil fuels as a source of energy either for transportation or for any other usage might be the best way but weighing its advantages over disadvantages is less and we should definitely encourage countries to find other sources to produce energy.