28/05/2022: The population of many cities is growing rapidly. What are effects on people living in these city? What can be done to maintain the quality of life of people ?

It is a public concern that there is a dramatic increase in the number of residents settling in urban centers. This issue has several impacts on those living in these cities, and solutions are suggested to improve the quality of life. There are two main effects that affect citizens in metropolises. Firstly, It is rapidly-growing population that overloads the urban infrastructure. Specifically, not only would the transport system cope with traffic jams, but various public services would also be overcrowding, one of which is the hospital. In fact, patients in public hospitals have to share their bed with one or even two others due to lack of treatment condition. Secondly, The cities would lack the ability to provide jobs to residents. Consequently, there would be more unemployment, poverty and crime. In order to maintain the quality of city residents, urgent measures must be imposed. The government is expected to invest in urban construction. As cities expand too quickly, it is very necessary that new houses, schools, health centers, and roads should be built. With this investment, individuals would have a peaceful life, as they no longer worry about their habitat. Beside, the authorities should encourage people to work in the countryside, which releases the number of labor migrating to cities. Therefore, there would be more employment opportunities for individuals who live in metropolises. In conclusion, there are serious consequences of overcrowded cities. Funding public construction and reducing migration must be taken to protect living conditions for people in those cities.