We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it the clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, masses around the globe are residing in a world heavily influenced by technology. Although I agree that internet plies significant comforts to people, I believe that the discomforts arising in the form of less control and endangered safety of information are outbalancing the advantages. On the one hand, internet has proven to be fruitful for people around the world. Internet has transmuted the lives of people to a great extent since the dawn of the twenty-first century. It has brought changes in the social, cultural, economic and political spheres of life. If one traces back time to the last century, one would be able to see the considerable differences in the lives of people living in that era. In this way, internet has given people's dreams a reality. You can see this with globalisation, people are more connected today than they ever have been in the history of mankind. Moreover, internet has transformed the whole world into a global village. Therefore, internet has turned out to be productive for the masses residing in different regions of the world. On the other hand, in spite of the benefits of internet, it has given birth to some problems relating to privacy of information and control of user's data. Although people love to share their private life on social media platforms like Instagram, Facebook, and WhatsApp, they are unaware of the wickedness of internet. Some evil-minded people having malicious intentions try to hack the users' data and intrude into their personal lives for their own self-interest. People are being deluded with the concept of privacy offered to them by internet. As a matter of fact, people's data is becoming more vulnerable day by day. For instance, as explained in one documentary named "The Social Dilemma" on Netflix, people's likes and dislikes of some particular content on websites like YouTube and Facebook are heinously used against them by the developers. In this way, people are unconsciously trapped in this maze. Therefore, internet has arisen some serious problems for people. In a nutshell, since I agreed that internet provides great benefits to people in every dimension of their everyday lives, I reckoned that problems arising due to internet somehow outweigh the comforts.