Many countries use fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) as the main source of energy. However, in some countries the use of the alternative sources of energy (wind energy and solar energy) is encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this development?

Energy plays a major role in making people day to day life easier. It is an integrated part of livelihood, from electricity to transportation energy is an essential source. Most countries rely on coal, oil and natural gas full fill their energy needs. Despite fossil fuels immense benefits to the energy sector it poses huge harm to the environment. To reduce the impact on the environment countries are moving towards alternative energies such as wind and solar. In my opine, fossil fuel and green energy are essential sources for the country’s energy sector. The following essay will discuss the answers further. First of all, for a long period, the world relies on fossil fuels as the main source of energy. Electricity plays a vital role in extreme weather conditions, keeping people warmer and cooler, it is an integral part of human kinds day to day life. Coal and natural gas are the main raw materials to produce electricity. Every transportation mostly relies on fossil fuels, planes to ships each run on it. 90% per cent of the world’s energy comes from coal and oil and natural gas. On the other way, fossil fuels are the major factor in environmental pollution. Intensive usage of fossil fuels increases the CO2 levels in the atmosphere which is the fundamental cause of global warming. Because of a global warming climate is changing dramatically. Hence world can’t avoid fossil fuels in energy production, because it will reduce the energy supply drastically. A Shortage of energy will create chaos in day -to- day life. The best example is people in Germany suffered immensely when Russia shut down the supply of natural gas. On the other way, we have to save the environment to leave a better world for coming generations. Countries are moving towards green energy sources. Increasing the solar and wind energies in energy production will reduce CO2 emission and helps the countries to become carbon-neutral. Implementing sustainable practices in large-scale industries will help to reach the carbon-neutral goal. To increase green energy, countries have to invest in infrastructure. Since we have one planet to live on, it’s our responsibility to save the planet and learn to live within the ecological system. To conclude, 90% of the world’s energy comes from fossil fuels despite it having a major impact on the planet and the environment. Another way impact is very low in green energy compared to fossil fuels. But it requires major infrastructure development. Most countries are moving towards green energies to reduce carbon emissions and contribute to combating global warming and climate change.