Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to only be meant for adults. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes, and what solutiuons can be offered?

Obesity is a common health problem encountered by young children which is more often involving the adults. This essay will discuss about the main reasons of this problem is overeating of junk foods and lack of physical activity among youngsters. The most viable solutions are giving healthy options and performing exercises. In the present time, an increasing number of children are becoming obese due to unhealthy eating. Children loves to eat fatty and sugary foods such as burgers and icecreams. In addition, they practice sedentary lifestyle and prefer to use gadgets instead of engaging into various sports. For instance, in wealthy nations almost children are seen having their own phones and ipads that increases the likelihood of limiting themselves in doing exercise. There are numerous reasons on how to combat obesity, children should be given foods that are nutritious and beneficial to the body. At home parents must be strict when it comes to preparing their diet like fruits and vegetables. Moreover, sports should be integrated in school curriculum such as swimming and running to burn the calories and loose weight. For example, in the Philippines, physical education is a subject where children performed the exercises and are graded accordingly. In conclusion, obesity is rampant in children compared to adults because they are fond of eating junk food and no significant movement. An increase in weight could be prevented if these youngsters will opt to eat healthy snacks and involve in activities that would allow them to sweat.