As child obesity becomes a serious health issue in today’s society, some people feel that TV commercials advertising junk food aimed at kids should not be shown before 9pm. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, unhealthy food is becoming prevalent among the youth due to the presence of Tv commercials. Many children are exposed to the mass advertising of unhealthy food while they are enjoying their favourite Tv programmes. To provide the solution, some people suggest that the media should only air these advertisements after children's sleep time, the others believe parents should take more responsibility to take care of their own kids. I would argue that preventing children from seeing commercials is significantly less feasible than proper parenting. Children are always curious and they absorb all sorts of information from the surrounding environment. As a result, TV advertisement is not the sole source for them to know about junk food. For instance, kids on their way to school can see various types of fast food billboards which are attractive objects to them. Hence, It is nearly impossible to completely cut off the influence of unhealthy diets on the youth, and education on its potential impact is much needed. Parenting plays a crucial role to educate children about both the causes and prevention of obesity. By raising awareness of obesity-related diseases, parents can effectively reduce the frequency of unhealthy diets. In addition, parents should also establish routines for children's physical activities. This can be easily done through a reward mechanism, for example, parents can take their kids to Burger King if they achieve a destined calorie burnout. Occasionally eating junk food can thus be an incentive for children to engage in more exercise. To conclude, fast food restaurants are everywhere in our contemporary society. It is unavoidable for children to experience how tasty and addictive junk food is. Therefore, It is substantially invaluable for parents to lecture their children about the harm of obesity and the significance of regular exercise.