Many countries use fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) as the main source of energy. However, in some countries the use of the alternative sources of energy (wind energy and solar energy) is encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this development?

Most societies utilize fuels as the major means of energy, nevertheless, there are some nations that make use of other alternatives such as biogas, solar, wind and so on. I completely agree that this new development should be inculcated into the system for two viable reasons which include; the unlimited resource supply and environmentally friendly conditions. Firstly, the generation of electricity through the sun is an everlasting usage as man experiences the sunlight daily, thus, this can boost industrialization in a given country. Additionally, solar energy is known to be an unlimited source to mankind as little or no effort is required for its product. For example, the year 2015 shows that developed countries like the United States of America have yielded ten times more productivity because their sources of energy are solar. Secondly, the recycling of biowaste and the utilization of the wind which literally calls for the creation of a turbine as it spins with the effect of the wind forms an alternative for renewable power, thereby, it is considered environmentally friendly. In addition, this utilization has no minimal or hazardous effect on man as compared to fuel with its toxic chemical substance. For instance, China took great advantage of their green plants as a substitute for its electricity and it has shown that with this constant supply of power, the rate of employment has increased by fifty per cent. In conclusion, while the consumption of oil or coal serves as means of power supply for most nations, other forms are encouraged by some societies. I completely agree that this strategy should be encouraged as the means are always available and less harmful to man.