The first man to walk on the moon claimed it was a step forward for mankind. However, it has made little difference in most people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree

When a certain astronaut first reached the moon, it made many people be surprised. This is because walking on the moon was quite extraordinary news at the time. However, I am of an opinion that this news has not had a significant effect on changing the lives of most people. On the one hand, some people agree that the success of reaching the moon failed to make a considerable difference in the average people ’s lives for the noteworthy reasons. The most remarkable one is that the majority of people are highly likely to consider that the event is extremely not related to their lives. To use a common example of this, the most people tend to focus on different issues, which means that they prioritize more important current affairs relating to housing, investment, and tax policy. In addition, people engaging in different fields, not cosmology or astronomy are not interested in this kind of achievement, and this is just surprising and unusual news for them. On the other hand, other people disagree with the above statement for many reasons. The important reason for this regard is that the first step on the moon eminently has contributed to improving the quality of people ’s lives. To be specific, the achievement allows the branches of science and technology to be developed, which means that it suggests the potential and possibility in new fields by succeeding to gain a great outcome. Furthermore, it would lead to extra innovations in different areas including Internet access and phone calls. In conclusion, when all the specific reasons and relevant examples are considered, I strongly believe that the initial step on the moon definitely could not bring about crucial positive changes in the average people ’s lives.