In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is important to consider the surge of fast trains between cities in recent times. Many believe that the budget allocated for these lines would rather be more beneficial in improvising the existing transport facilities, others argue that such an initiative would be more righteous in the longer run. In this essay, I would like to provide my views on both but support the claim towards the latter. On one hand, constant maintenance of existing facilities especially in a local community will provide a major advantage to the general public. This is because numerous citizens prefer to use private vehicles due to the lack of proper maintenance to their public counterparts eventually rupturing the quality of rides. Thereby, an increase in the public's preference towards privately owned vehicles would drastically grow the traffic and ultimately the air pollution. As a result, upgrading the available public facility would significantly help the community to make the corresponding transition. On the other hand, having constant commutation services like speed caravans between two metropolises will have a huge impact on job goers. This is due to the fact that employees from other cities can rather travel on speed track on a daily basis over entirely relocating there. Furthermore, building new railway lines also provide multiple options to fellow citizens for leisure and shopping purposes over being entirely dependent on their own locality. In conclusion, although there are a plethora of monetary ideas that can improve the existing public facility, the option to rather construct additional railway lines to accommodate faster trains between cities can provide more advantages as outlined above with corresponding examples.