Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed ,rather than work for a company. Why this might this be the case?What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

With the changing culture and market shift many people prefer being self-employed than working for an employer. This essay, will discuss why people don’t prefer working for organizations and will also, delve into the disadvantages of being self-employed. First of all, to afford their lifestyle and fulfill their wishes individuals prefer to have multiple sources of income which helps them feel contained and work on their conditions. For example, a close friend of mine, who travels around the world and works as a freelancer makes more money than me(a salaried employee). Secondly, with increase in impromptu lay-offs and bad work culture humans prefer not to work for firms as there will be constant job insecurity and stress. Despite the obvious reasons, being self-employed has multiple challenges associated to it. Firstly, there is no fixed routine to be followed by an individual which results in an increase in obesity and no or less social life for community. For example, many freelancers end up working all day and night to deliver a project or at times they have no work available and also, not meet many folk due to their work choices. Moreover, there is no fixed income when someone is working on their own and running their own business which results in uncertainty in life. To conclude, although one can make good money and lead life as per their conditions if they are self-employed but it also result in problems like social anxiety and obesity. Therefore, one should choose wisely about their end goal and take a step.