Some people think that government should invest more money in teaching science other than other subjects to make progress. Do you agree or disagree?

The advancement of a country relies on various sectors like science, arts and literature and economics. However, some states that prioritizing science and tech subjects is pivotal to achieving great progress. In this essay, I will discuss how incorporating other subjects along with scientific subjects plays a pivotal role in the development of a nation. Firstly, arts and cultural subjects act as an essence of society which aids in maintaining stable mental health in the community. The presence of a mentally and physically fit population will be a positive endorsement in the upgrading of the nation as they are able to work efficiently while enduring stressful times. For example, if more finances are allocated to other extracurricular subjects, there will be a balance in the workforce because of the presence of experts from various fields. The mixture of employees will open multiple opportunities which can be used for the growth of a country. Secondly, most of the teachings and equipment used in science and tech are quite expensive and only a fraction of students will benefit. For example, billions of dollars are spent on teaching children about aerospace engineering but only a small amount will become astronauts in the future. Meanwhile, if the same amount of money was spent on teaching students a more practical subject like economics, they will be actively working towards uplifting the country’s economy in the future. In conclusion, a country’s progression does not only depend on scientific development. So, the government should not invest more funds in science and technology as other sectors are equally important in the development of a country.