Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Dicuss both views and give your opinion ?

having a successful career plays a vital role in enhancing an individual's life. While many people believe that studying at university or college is the most effective approach to gaining a successful career, others oppose it and propose school education is sufficient. In this essay, I will examine both views and I will elucidate why I believe both perspectives are correct, however, it depends on the profession. On the one hand, people who support working directly after school graduation. They have point as a person commences his job early, that will provide him with an immense real-life experience rather than wasting years in completing his study, nevertheless, I believe it is correct in some jobs which require no diploma or certificate such as football players or cleaning vacancies. However, that is not the case in jobs where deep knowledge is necessary. In such works an individual should have immense theoretical experience which needs years and years of study, in other words, practical experience is not enough at all. Here comes the role of universities and other educational institutions to fulfil the criteria for such vacancies, hence, specialist persons. an example is a Doctor's job, even though some individuals may have the skills to use medical instruments but when it comes to facing a life-threatening situation, instruments are not enough, knowledge only will tackle the issue. Finally, despite the public argument regarding whether a person should work or continue his learning after school, my belief is both perspectives should be considered, as a final decision should be chosen by a person himself depending on his desirable future job.