Fashion trends are difficult to follow these days and it’s widely believed that they primarily exist just to sell clothes. Some people believe that we shouldn’t follow them and that we should dress in what we like and feel comfortable in. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today, with the development of the fashion industry and the increasing popularity of glamour magazines milliones of people try to follow fashion trends. However, others argue that all these trends should not be followed and we should wear whatever we like. I completely agree with this position. Firstly, I simply think that an average person not following fashion trends looks much better than an average person who follows them. The reason is that the majority of people wearing this fancy clothes just buy the same simple clothes with a fashion logo on it. Moreover, they can not fit what they bought and as a result start looking horrible. In my opinion, a person knowing how to fit the clothes properly looks much better than a person with luxury logo on his t-shirt. Secondly, it is really hard and expensive to follow changing year-to-year trends. For instance, we can recall to any fashion brand or magazine. They change their main trends every season, even the main colours could be different. And if you do not have a lot of money and a desire to change your whole wardrobe twice a year, you should not try to follow the trends. Overall, I think that you do not have to follow fashion trends. I am not against expensive high-quality clothes, but in most cases people buy it to follow the trends, but not for the quality. Recalling to people, wearing a simple fitting well clothes, I think they look really good, and looking good is the most important in choosing clothes