Some countries show criminal trials publicly on the Tv. Is there more advantages or disadvantages to this?

Certain nations, broadcast the hearings of law breakers openly on national television. The rate of criminal issues of late, have increased rapidly over the pass few years. Due to the rise in this act, most countries have adopted the strategy of showing the lawsites law sites of these offenders openly in our media. However, some people have the view that, this action is of great merits, whiles others also believe that the drawbacks outweighs the advantanges. However,I believe the pros to this outnumbers the cons. This essay will ellaborate on the advantages of public trial. Firstly, criminals are trailled trailed thrilled openly to serve as deterrent to the general public. Punishments meted out to them, serves as a warning to youngester youngsters. For example, a prison sentence that was given to a notorious criminal in Ghana, made the youth that were also involved in such action repent. Imagine if this punishment was given out privately, how will the others change? Secondly, this is done for the sake of free and transparent judgement. For instance, lawsuit of Mr. A, for stealing a pen, must be same for Mr. B for stealing the same pen. As we all know, we live in a world full of bribery and corruption hence the rich might always find their way out of trial, if his hearing is done in secret. Meanwhile, the poor due to his inability to pay his way out, will end up facing punishment. In conclusion, with all these merits spilted out, I believe that open trial is the best interms of transparency and deterrent to citizens.