Nowadays men’s sports are given far more attention by society compared to women’s sports. What are the reasons for that? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the present age, men's sports are becoming more and more popular, whereas female sports attract little attention. From my perspective, this trend has more drawbacks than benefits. The main reasons for male sports ' popularity are advertisements and public attention. These days a lot of sponsors make a contract with male athletes or crew's sports clubs; therefore, most of the advertisements on TV and social media are allocated to males. What's more, a majority of people all over the world attract to male sports. In other words, because of gender discrimination, the crowd tends to follow the competition between men instead of ladies. For example, the world cup is an international association football competition by the senior men's national teams, is very popular among the public, while the women's world cup is held without any adverts, and just a few people follow that. However, in my opinion, this is a completely wrong policy and has some major disadvantages, like the frustration of women and gender bias in society. Firstly women athletes don't have bright futures in their careers because they can't attract the media and sponsors; hence, they give up sports, and female sports may gradually disappear. Secondly, girls feel great discrimination in society, and they think that they are not important in the community. On the other hand, this prejudice may expand from sports issues and appear in political subjects. To conclude, the population of men's sports has some reasons, like sponsors and public support, but I believe that this attitude has significant negative effects on women's self-confidence.