When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words. Nowadays, there are many factors for people to consider when they choose a job. While some considered salary as the most crucial. I would have to disagree with this view for several reasons. Firstly, choosing a career should depend on the person's individual needs. According to Maslow's hierarchy of needs, human needs can be classified into two main groups: basic needs and advanced needs. This also means those who choose pleasure over high wages belong to the group who need spiritual value and personality affirmation over money. Specifically, when people are satisfied with their work, they will be in a happier mood, work harder, achieve more, feel mentally and physically healthier, and have a more liveable life. Secondly, for the high-quality working class, brain, and intellectual workers, more and more employees choose a profession that has more enjoyment. For instance, it was published by the Tuoi Tre newspaper in 2021 reported that the satisfaction of this class includes three values: respect, creativity, and freedom. This means that they will choose a position that promotes creativity, develops inclinations, and not be limited by any means, over one that pays well monthly but is restrained. This is because they have the capacity of knowledge and skills to operate on a large scale, so there are many opportunities to choose a position that satisfies their criteria. Finally, contributing to the future young workforce, more and more Gen Z, are choosing a profession that can satisfy their creativity and freedom. This is because Gen Z, especially those who have a privileged life, do not have to worry about making money to make a living, therefore, they can pursue a career that they love and have a lot of time for themselves. For example, in 2020, it was reported by TopCV, the trend of choosing jobs in digital content creation and information technology has significantly risen, 17% higher than 2019. In conclusion, each person has their reasons and interests when choosing gratification or a high salary. Personally, satisfaction is the most critical factor when choosing a career, especially for highly qualified individuals.