The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By 2030 it is estimated that over one-third of the population in most developed countries will be aged 65 and over: What effects will these predictions have on developed countries if they prove true? What can be done now to deal with this situation? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that these days statistics show predictions of a significant plunge in the birth rate of most developed countries. The question is what are the consequences if this is proven to be right and what are the possible solutions for this situation? In this essay, I am going to discuss the problem and draw my own conclusion. In terms of problems, one of the major issues a country can face is that its economy will be affected. The main reason to support this claim is that the workforce will drop along with the shortage of labor due to the reduction of the younger population. To illustrate, elderly are incapable to perform hard work, instead, they require medical care and social services which directly affect the country's budget and income. However, some procedures can be taken to tackle this issue. Firstly, financial assistance for the younger generation to encourage them to get married and have kids which will help to increase the population rates. Secondly, facilitate and expand the immigration process for young skilled workers to skyrocket the income and economy of the country. For example, in Australia, an enormous number of students immigrate to it due to the country's regulations and policies to help increase the population proportion which is beneficial for both sides. In conclusion, it is evident that above one-third of the developed nations will predicted to be aged 65 and over, some processes could be taken to improve this situation as I mentioned earlier. governments must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deterioration our future.