The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

It is true that the culture of meeting families for eating food is vanishing nowadays. It is due to the increasing trend of outside eating and has a negative impact on people's health such as obesity. The main factor for deteriorating the tradition of eating together is the escalating preference for eating outside. Many people are willing to eat at the food outlets rather than giving efforts to cook home meals. Besides, outdoor food is cheaper in comparison to self-prepared meals which results in an increasing number of outdoor eaters. One clear example of this is fast food, which is available in the market for just a little amount of money and it encourages humans to buy these junk foodstuffs instead of eating homemade meals. Therefore, outside eating habits diminish the value of family cuisines. The modern population face a huge problem of obesity due to eating unhealthy outdoor foods and avoiding healthy home-cooked meals. As more and more youngsters are attracted toward ultra-processed foods which results in the raising number of calories in their bodies.