Some people think that activities during the free-time should be planned while others disagree. Discuss both sides and include examples and relevant data from your own experience

In today’s time and age, everyone is so busy and occupied with work. People hardly get any time for pastime activities. An ongoing debate highlights a similar issue where some people believe that pastime activity should not be planned whereas the others are of the opinion that it should be planned and scheduled beforehand. Planned leisure activity has many advantages. One out of many benefits is, it saves the person from wasting time, exploring options. For example, if a family plan their vacation early, they might end up booking a flight and a good hotel at a reasonable price. Also, it would help people in choosing a better place for vacation. This would save their time, money and energy. On the other hand, if someone goes without any proper planning he might have to compromise on some details. People usually decides their vacation five months earlier according to a survey. Although some people get satisfaction from planning earlier but, I personally think that planned activities do not give you excitement or adrenaline rush. It more seems like a task that should be done in a free time. According to a survey by Pakistan national tourism academy, people who don’t plan their leisure activities be it a vacation, sports, reading, gardening, playing videogames, meeting close friends/ family or simply going on a drive are much happier when compared to people who plan everything. However, unplanned activity does take up half of person’s free time in thinking and deciding what should he or she do. In conclusion, both sides have their pros and cons. Planned activities give you relaxation and peace of mind and the unplanned ones pump you up.