People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Since the technologies made a step beyond our imagination of the world, people have started to make a purchase, frequently using credit cards. Even though, credit cards have certain drawbacks, I strongly believe that advantages overweigh disadvantages of utilizing this kind of payment method. First of all, the most substantial privilege of credit card is that a person is no longer required to carry an excessive amount of cash when buying anything. Subsequently, it is quite convenient and safe to put a card into wallet and carry on during shopping time. In the meantime, it allows people to keep track of expenses through mobile phone or smart watch. For instance, when a customer makes a purchase of book, paying by credit card, just after a few seconds he will get a message from bank about the amount spent. Secondly, it is beneficial using only credit cards for country’s economy, because thanks to this type of payment method the authority can manage all financial incomes and expenditures of residents. Hence, it gives a great opportunity to rightly allocate a budget and solve social issues. To illustrate, a year ago the government of Kazakhstan awarded a grant for young entrepreneurs because of to the returned money of corrupt officials. To sum up, it is undeniable that using plastic card can be one of the main reasons for the occurrence of a cyber attack. However, if to utilize cashless payment properly and strengthen a security service of bank app people may avoid unpleasant situations.