Some people consider that school education should be concentrated on academic subjects, which would be helpful for their future careers, and subjects like music and sport are not useful. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is opined by some people that the focus of teaching and instruction plied by teachers in educational institutes should focus on academic curriculum rather than courses like music and sport in order to have a beneficial career for students later in life. This essay will partially agree with the statement. On the one hand, it is argued by some masses that teachers should pay more heed to theoretical programs relating to the specified curricula. This would aid students in the growth of their professional race. To illustrate, the courses of instruction which are theoretical as well as practical help students to have a better understanding of their particular professional field later in life. Since pragmatic and technical skills hold prime importance in the development of a career, academic courses should be prioritised on extra-curricular subjects like singing, arts, and athletics. Moreover, when students step into some professional workplace to pursue their careers, they are expected to be experts in their specified field. Therefore, academic courses take precedence over extra-curricular subjects. On the other hand, it is believed by some populace that extra-curricular activities like music and sport play a monumental role in the development of a career. To elucidate, since the activities which are done in one's free time help in acquiring additional skills apart from the technical expertise, they can turn out to be a great advantage for students in such a way that they can help in the growth of cognitive abilities of students. These mental abilities help them in their professional race. Furthermore, a person having a great command of soft skills like communication and management has an advantage over his peers who lack those acquisitions. Therefore, courses in melody and games are helpful for students in their future lives. In a nutshell, the notion of sticking strictly to just academic courses in the instruction of students by teachers will prove to be beneficial for students in the advancement of their careers in life because we are living in a world heavily influenced by technology and the demand for technical skills has grown over the years. Nevertheless, it will not subdue the significance of subjects like music and sport, as they also contribute to honing the brainpower of students.