With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of technology, information is now more accessible to the overall population which made learning more convenient and quick. Personally, I fully support this idea and this essay will further elaborate on why I envision that the benefits of computers and the internet are important and necessary in the learning process. Firstly, the internet is considered one of the best inventions of the current generations due to its utility and easy usage. In other words, it is now a simple tool to access data using a single click, which makes seeking information easier than it was a few years ago. Moreover, this revolution gave us the opportunity to download or buy books, articles and academic readings in multiple languages, and consequently, the knowledge reaches students more quickly. For example, PubMed is a scientific platform used by doctors and medical trainees, that covers all the research papers written in the medical field, and therefore, simplifies the process and saves time. Secondly, technology is not only fast and easy to use but is a melting pot of different fields as well. It contains endless data from science to literature and leisure, covering subsequently infinite subjects and making the learning process efficient. For instance, an engineer is able to accurately use software installed on a computer while a law student is also able to write and review reports conveniently on the same computer. In this way, the internet is useful in terms of seeking as much knowledge as possible. To summarize, I personally claim that the help of technology is a known fact that should not be denied nowadays, as it offers a diversity of data quickly and efficiently to students, workers and trainees from around the world.