Some people today believe that the world's increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis.Other people believe that world population is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of world's economy and society. Discuss both views and give your option.

Although many people think that an increase in the population is risky for the planet, others consider this phenomenon a source of income for the community and wealth. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and share my own opinion. In the first paragraph, I will explore why a raising in the number of people in this world could lead to a major crisis, and then I will analyse the reasons why this growing trend may be essential to generate more benefits for the world economy. To begin with, the rising number of human beings on our planet is the main reason why many places are suffering from natural calamities, but also air and water pollution. Individuals consume a large number of natural resources like fossil fuels, which contributes to the emissions of greenhouse gas. Furthermore, the sea level rising and air contamination issues are becoming more and more urgent because they are putting people at risk. For instance, coastal countries, such as Maldives, are facing the problem of coral reefs which have been damaged by the growing human activities including the use of fossil fuels. On the contrary, other people support that an increase in population could provide more workforce in businesses, especially since they drive economic development. Though manpower can also come from immigrants within undeveloped countries. For example, African citizens, because of their poor status, are often without financial sustain: for this reason, governments should give them economic support by offering occupations in order to reinforce labor power. As a consequence, all the civilians will be taken care of and have also a better quality of life. In conclusion, the growing population in the world can bring more drawbacks, especially related to the environment. In my opinion, even though this trend could lead to economic and social improvement, it can also be solved by importing workers from foreign nations.