SOME PEOPE SAY THAT PEOPLE SHOULD ENCOURAGE THEIR CHILDREN TO TAKE PART IN ORGANISED GROUP ACTIVITIES IN THEIR FREE TIME. OTHERS SAY IT IS IMPORTANT FOR CHILDREN TO LEARN HOW TO OCCUPY THEMSELVES ON THEIR OWN. DICUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION

Nowadays children can employ their spare time in various different ways, both paretcipating in individual or gruop activities. On one hand, leave to teens decisions on what they can do when they are free can make them more indipendent, on the other hand, someone might feel lonely or get really bored by playing alone. By joining a group you are able to make friends, find out new intriguing points of view, you learn how to collaborate and also how to respect other people. For example, being part of a sport's team helps to find people who share your same interests that can become a lot more than just teamates. However, it can lead to a lack of ability to spend time on your own. From a completely different point of thought, if as a parent you insist that your sons and daughters learn how to use free time without needing someone else with them, they are probably going to be more indipendent and less needy in every day to day aspect of life. In fact, a child that since a very young age had to deal with problems on his own and develop his problem solving skills is going to thrive in situations where he is left with little to none directions on what to do. In conclusion, both these educational approaches are valid, the former focused on forming a really sociable person and the latter on teaching to live easily on your own. From my point of view, social opinion is really relavant these days, so, it is easier to grow being part of a group to avoid being discriminated or left apart.