Computers are being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In today's era, we can see most universities and educational institutions are using computers as a part of the learning system. Indeed, this essay will discuss what are the main advantages and disadvantages of being used in education, and conclude why computer will play a crucial role in academics at the end. To begin with, It is undeniable fact that the computer is playing a vital role in today's education system, and there are many advantages of incorporating this computer in the trainer's syllabus as well. Firstly, many courses and training secessions have been designed as web-based in recent times. Consequently, without using computer will not only be possible to learn these online courses but also computer will be essential for many people's daily activities in their studies indeed. For instance,The Hindu newspaper unveiled that 80 per cent of academic centres have decided to use computers in enlist's training. However, others will also ascertain that there are some problems with using computer in today's education system. Initially, the main disadvantage is incorporating computer as a part of education is some students cannot be able to bear the expenses of purchasing computer accessories. In addition, it is not at all suggested to keep all the study materials web-based due to in availability of computers for everyone indeed. For example, The Times published that 40 per cent of underdeveloped country's students are not able to use computer -based education due to a shortage of its parts and lack of power resources as well. To summarize, after a thorough discussion on the above, it is an irrefutable fact that despite the fewer drawbacks of computer -based education a lot of advantages while using it. In addition, computers must be used more in literacy in order to get positive results and to achieve better in student's careers.