Some people today believe that the world's increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis.Other people believe that world population is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of world's economy and society. Discuss both views and give your option.

It is often argued that population growth will cause an international crisis, while others suggest that an increasing population is essential to improve the economy over the world. I strongly agree with the point of view that predicts a bad scenario in the future because overpopulation can lead to many problems. A growing population is one of the biggest concerns in this time and age. Indeed, because of the wealth disparity in the world, this phenomenon is not constant and homogeneous; it is more observed in developing countries and particularly those located in Africa and Asia. Moreover, many people living in less developed countries are already facing substandard living and shortages in many sectors such as food availability, water resources and healthcare services and an increase in population will worsen the situation because it will add pressure on it. On the other hand, many countries are unable to reach their maximum economic potential because they are facing a lack of skilled workforce and are forced to bring a tremendous number of foreigners workers to fill the gaps. In addition, a bigger population can produce more goods which leads to the expansion of the economy. Furthermore, more money will available from taxes which will fund public services such as environmental programs. For example, the money generated could improve public infrastructures such as schools, hospitals and traffic roads. In conclusion, a growing population could have negative and positive impacts depending on each personal perspective. However, I believe that this rapid increase will have more bad impacts on individuals living in precarious situations than in wealthy countries.