Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as Sahara desert or Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages of going there.

Travels around the world and the tourist industry are now in expansion, which makes people visit the most remote locations on the planet. This essay will suggest that exploring exotic places and discovering new cultures are the main advantages, while isolation from the rest of the world and staying far from the principal cities could be the primary disadvantages. The major benefits that every new trip brings are the possibility of adventures and being able to try your strengths. If people travel to places where the conditions are extreme, they will have to develop survival skills, which could also help them in other aspects of their life. Science has shown that the more humans are exposed to extreme conditions the best that their bodies react to life changes. Furthermore, in remote locations we can find different cultures and learn from them. A prime example of this is the native populations who live in Amazonia, they have ancestral knowledge and are open to teaching us about the advantages of living in nature. In contrast, the main drawbacks of these types of travel are the distance and the isolation from the main city centres. Not only does isolation affect access to resources, but also it could have a big impact on our mental health. Due to this, the recommendations are clear, people have to travel accompanied and with professional guides. For instance, many travel magazines, like My Adventure, advise their readers to contact a local guide and always do the trips in groups to find support from each other. In conclusion, the benefits of travel to remote locations, such as Amazonia or Antarctica, could make people discover new ways of living and bring with them new skills, however, they must always do it with precaution.