Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Hobbies are fundamental elements of the human being's experience through life, and have led to many improvements in many aspects of life throughout history, but at the moment folk barely find time to explore or enjoy their hobbies. To sort out and understand this lack of devotion in regard to hobbies, we need to dig into the possible reasons. Firstly, the nature of today's average jobs which extend from 9-5 in the majority of the world leaves no window for the individual to practice or discover their hobbies. Secondly, as a result of the massive media control in many aspects, communities are subconsciously distracted from listing and encouraging their innovative thoughts and ideas and a deep barrier is formed due to that. Not to forget the studies that show the proven effect of social media on people's motivation and self-esteem in a bad way, which in turn affect investing time in hobbies and if done the quality of it. Thirdly, the materialistic facade that dominates the public mentality makes it inconvenient to invest time in a hobby if it does not have a financial benefit, which suffocates the relief and enjoyment that hobbies give and puts pressure similar to the pressure of the job. Sadly, this problem could lead to a very serious effect in the future. On a micro level, the individuals would lose their ability to contemplate and advocate their thoughts, because they have never found the chance to connect with them,, furthermore more psychological and physical diseases will appear as a result of the pressure and mental prison people suffer from. On a macro level, society as a whole will be affected by such a problem cause form a collective of damaged individuals you can't build a healthy society, moreover more issues in our life will appear in significant aspects such as; environment, medicine and much more, will be escalated with no fundamental way of thin to solve. In conclusion hobbies are such an essential part of our human experience, whether it was simple or complex, people should have the chance to enjoy their hobbies and allow them to grow and help them grow.