Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that music is a radical element in every single society and culture nowadays. There are different perspectives between the two groups of the public about music could bring numerous advantages and disadvantages to individuals and nations. This essay will articulate some of the agreement and disagreement points of this situation in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, the prime of music for the community is that it could unwind and relax their mindset. For instance, a lot of people would think that music brings energy and cheers them up when they are feeling upset and depressed. As we all know, music could be a great way to treat illnesses such as depression, insomnia and so on. Therefore, it is essential in the healthcare field, especially for those residents in the local. On the other hand, some people think that music can have a negative impact on individuals and societies. One reason is that there are different types of melodies like soft music, R&B, heavy metal and so on. It is no douth that soft music could get people to feel relaxed and chill during they need to get rid of their stress. However, there are a few disadvantages for teenagers and younger people because they enjoy listening to heavy metal music or some emotional music. To explain, this kind of music will influence their emotion and feeling. Consequently, individuals could do something that might hurt themselves or damage their personal belongings. In conclusion, i agree that music could be beneficial for individuals and culture but the younger generations should assume their part of the responsibility to choose properly for the music they listen to.