Few languages are increasingly spoken in different countries, while the usage of others is rapidly decliing. Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is true that the number of dialects is decreasingly consumed around the globe in modern times. From my perspective, this practice is harmful to a certain extent. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoints. On the one hand, opponents of said have their rational ground. First, using a myriad of languages pushes cultural diversity among the individuals of the globe. Particularly, dialects have been developed over the centuries, and the way of talking of a nation demonstrates logic, culture, and their lifestyle. Hence, when citizens have been changing to another language, they will use it to talk, acquire cultural products such as music, movies, and gradually forget the original identity of them Second, it is nearly possible this is not good for the local tourism industry. Interestingly, the purpose of travellers when they venture to a new settlement is to discover exotic things, so there will be no reason to convince them to go to a place that speaks the same language and leads the same lifestyle. To exemplify, a legion of visitors lack the holiday in metropolises and are interested in the countryside of a country, because the latter still keeps the way of life of the indigenous residents. On the other hand, the above arguments are insufficient to overshadow the merits of the topic in question. The most pertinent reason is that dialect barriers would no longer cause massive problems. Particularly, only by learning languages requires years of training and language aptitude, so a myriad of civilians have difficulty when suddenly moving far away from their homes. Therefore, using a global language not only removes financial expenses and time to acquire knowledge, but also improves the suitability of individuals in new places. In addition, a single language would almost devastate integer misunderstanding when communicating. To be specific, It is likely that every dialect has been constantly advancing, and new jargon and slangs are also continuously materializing, which is confusing for non-native speakers. This is especially in jeopardy when making business or writing contracts, where formals, and complex language emerge myriad. In conclusion, it is indisputable that not only is this not good for the tourism industry, but it also promotes cultural diversity among ethnic groups. Nevertheless, a single language has been extruded, and language barriers are no longer a concern.