Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise, they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

It is often said that juveniles should spend their free time on educational purposes and not to waste their time by doing other activities. This essay disagrees with this statement because children would burn out and not to have friends. Many parents say that their minors ought to educate themselves all the time and it leads to losing motivation to study. It means, if children study all day without rest, they will get in stress and lose their desire to learn new things. Moreover, they can be overwhelmed by much information thus leading to slow juveniles brains. For instance, students in South Korea study ten or eleven hours a day so they feel that there is a lot of pressure from their parents and fall into depression. Furthermore, children who study all day cannot make friends just because they do not have enough time. As they do not have peers who can play with them they may be deprived of good surroundings, so they grow up without fun and think that this life is not interesting. Children would not be able to share their feelings and thoughts with anyone if they did not make friends at school or on the playground. In conclusion, people should allow their minors to spend their leisure time as productively as possible but it does not mean that they should study and learn new things day by day. Children need rest and a good society to continue their education without burning out and depression. I believe if they relax properly, their will to the study will grow.